No Such Cologne Jazz Division - JazzHours /// jazz mixed tape

 ↑ ↑ ↑ VIDEO --- AUDIO  ↓↓↓


This is a lifted breaks, dusty rare groove and half-slung drums mixed tape by „No Such Cologne Jazz Division“ in co-operation with the Cologne based Label „as/if records“ with mainly garage , soul, hiphop and house influences. The mixtape is underlined with old VHS cutouts and the whole thing was partly recorded on vinyl and finally compiled in Ableton.


►►► for all curious mixtape-lovers here is the full set tracklist:


01. Roy Hargrove Quintet - Strasbourg / St. Denis

02. John Coltrane - Love Supreme

03. Keith Jarret - Margot

04. The Dave Brubeck Quartet - Unsquare Dance

05. Ahmad Jamal - Poinciana

06. The Dave Brubeck Quartet - So This Is Love

07. Michel Sardaby - Welcome New Warmth

08. Art Blakey - Along Came Betty

09. Kenny Burrell - Chitlins Con Carne

10. Miles Davis - Round Midnight

11. Lester Young - There Will Never Be Another You

12. Oliver Nelson - Three Seconds

13. Dexter Gordon - A Night in Tunisia

14. Oscar Trio Peterson - Georgia On My Mind

15. Oliver Nelson - Yearnin


►►► all mixtapes also for your headphones:


►►► No Such Cologne Jazz Division


It's music that casually synthesises dusty jazz, rare groove, guitars and disco, with the spirit of instrumental hip-hop at its heart: lifted breaks, half-slung drums, and warm basslines. Above all, it's drenched in soul.


►►► single titles can been muted afterwards due to copyright reasons. all complete mixsets can also be found on our mixcloud-page.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Alle Kommentare werden vor ihrer Veröffentlichung geprüft